Not Another 30-day Challenge!

Lately, I’ve been noticing 30-day challenges popping up everywhere. I like the idea, but none of the challenges I’ve seen speak to me, so I decided to design my own.

Challenge #1: Start a blog. (Actually, that’s the pre-challenge.) The actual challenge will begin May 1, 2011. Here’s the list.

Why now? Well, my friends and family have been encouraging me to write a blog for quite some time. They seem to think I have interesting stories to share. Sometimes I agree. But mostly, I think my stories are just like everyone else’s.

That’s why I’ve found it difficult to start a blog. If I’m going to take the time to write a public blog, and you’re going to take the time to read it, it’s got to have some depth, something meaningful, something different. Hopefully this 30-day challenge will help me deliver that.

Feel free to join me for the challenge or just experience it vicariously through the stories I share each day.

Let’s do this!

One thought on “Not Another 30-day Challenge!

Leave a Reply

